NEMCI&A Handbook

​Please read the handbook in its entirety, it contains a plethora of helpful information. Included are forms that are important for all students to review. Please complete & submit all forms as instructed.


NEMCI&A Policy Manual

​Follow the link for the NEMCI&A policy manual. The manual includes a comprehensive explanation of all policies and procedures.


Marguerite Phillips, CMC – Member
Term to Expire 11/01/2019 (1st Term)
Bloomfield, CT
Phone: 860-769-3507
Fax: 860-769-3547
mphillips@bloomfieldct.org
Assignments: Food Service Chair, 

Institute Year II Advisor
 








Kelly Walters, CMC – Member
Term to Expire 11/1/2019 (to complete term)
Rochester, NH
Phone: (603) 332-2130
Fax: (603) 509-1915
Kelly.walters@rochesternh.net

Assignments: First Year Advisor



Richard J. Goldstein, MMC
Term to Expire 11/1/2019 (to complete term)
Pawtucket, RI
Phone: 401- 728-0500 Ext. 348
Fax: (401) 728-8932
RGoldstein@PawtucketRI.com
Assignments: Scholarship Chair











Shelly Crosby, MMC, CCM –Treasurer
Term to Expire 11/1/2019 (2nd term)
Orono, ME
Phone: 207-290-3803
shellycrosby@orono.org


NEMCI&A Contact Information


Board of Directors: Link to Job Descriptions


Deborah Dami, MMC – Chair
Term to Expire 11/1/2019 (2ndTerm)
Mashpee, MA
Phone: 508-539-1418
Fax: 508-539-1142
ddami@mashpeema.gov


Tracy Borst, CMC, CVC, – Vice Chair
Term to Expire 11/1/2019 (1st Term)
Thetford, VT
Phone: 802-785-2922
townclerk@thetfordvermont.us
Assignments: Curriculum Chair 

Kathy Larkin, CMC – Member
Term to Expire 11/01/2020 (2nd term)
Southington, CT
Phone: 860-276-6215
Fax: 860-276-6229
larkink@southington.org
Assignments: Development Chair


Stephanie Carrara, MMC – Member
Term to Expire 11/01/2020 (2nd Term)
Stoughton, MA
Phone: 781-232-9224

Cell: 617-733-3375
scarrara@stoughton-ma.gov
Assignments: Registration Chair


Patricia Piecuch, MMC – Member
Term to Expire 11/1/2020 (1st term)
Nashua, NH
Phone: 603-589-3002
Fax: 603-589-3029
PiecuchP@nashuanh.gov

Assignments: Evaluation Chair, Curriculum Assistant


Louise R. Phaneuf, MMC – Member
Term to Expire 11/1/2020 (1st term)
Burrillville, RI
Phone: 401-568-9453
Cell: 401-500-2614
lphaneuf@burrillville.org
Assignments: Secretary, Information Chair; Academy Advisor

Tammy Legacy, CVC, CVT, MMC – Member
Term to Expire 11/01/2020 (2nd Term)
Roxbury, VT 05669
Phone: 802-485-7860
TownRox@tds.net
Assignments Logistics Chair, Graduation Chair, Institute Year III Advisor


John L. Myers, Jr., CCM, CMC 
Term to Expire: 11/1/2020 (1st term)
Buxton, ME 04093-6532
Phone: 207-929-6171       
tclerkbuxton@sacoriver.net
Assignments: Assistant Treasurer, Logistics Assistant

What the students say about NEMCI&A

IIMC Athenian Leadership Society Informational Guide

The Athenian Leadership Society is an advanced IIMC Leadership Development Program.

2019 Athenian Flyer and Assessment

What is an Athenian Dialogue?

The premise of this program is the idea that clerks are leaders in very profound yet subtle ways. 

useful links

NEMCI&A

New England Municipal Clerks' Institute & Academy